O’ God, The Aftermath

The Christmas season is over (oh so quickly). I managed to make four gifts. I semi-finished my Mod. Strong Bad for my friend. I still needed to add on his legs but he loved it so much he didn’t let me finish. In order to make Strong Bad atomically correct I had to add extra row to each part of the body, making Strong Bad kinda big which is great! I loved the out come 🙂

My other projects were two wristbands, one for my niece and one for my nephew. I followed a free pattern I found on Ravelry for my nieces and I freestyled a simple black wrist warmer for my nephew that I embriodered his nickname on (see my other projects on Ravelry for the one I made for my niece titled Strawberries and Cream Pirate Wench Wrist warmer). I also made one wire crochet bracelet for my best friend. It was made also following a free pattern. It was my first try at crochet jewelry. I made it with 28 gauge silver wire, swarvoski crystals, and freshwater pearls with a heart toggle sterling silver clasp. She really liked it. I made it in hopes it would match her New Year’s dress that she described to me.

Made for my best friend wire crochet bracelet

Made for my best friend wire crochet bracelet

I had to give it a few tries, which was truly hell on my fingers (and crochet hook!). It turned out nicely though.

Soy Escuchando: Killer Cars – Radiohead

Leave a Reply

