Fair Isle Technique

My daughter has been having late night parties in her crib, lol. I haven’t slept much these past three nights so I didn’t do much knitting. I do plan to start a new knitting project. I have four crochet projects I need to finish, three of which have been on the back burner and one that I just started.

I decided to try some color knitting but didn’t want to commit to something really big just in case it turned out to be a total disaster. So I thought that I would take a stab at some Fair Isle knitting, with no project in mind I just made a little swatch. I used Lion Brand Pound of Love in Antique White and Pastel Green and size 6 needles. For the life of me I couldn’t figure out how to attach color without beginning the row with the contrast color, so I made my first stripes which was a nice little extra and I found that to be very easy. I used this skull and crossbones chart (it’s free) by Toonknits.

Well- It’s not to bad for my first try. I found it hard to keep my yarn tension so there are some holes in places. The image is off center, I don’t know how I miscounted but I did. With some more practice I think I’ll be doing just fine.

Oh- look what I got for my birthday from my best friend 🙂 I don’t know what I will make with it yet. Welp- that’s all for now.

Soy Escuchando: The Streets – Stay Positive

Leave a Reply

