Reading up

I have been meaning to write a short blog about the library. I haven’t been there in years, I totally forgot how resourceful the library can be. I looked online at the NYPL website just to see what they had and how happy was I to see all the books they had on knitting. I picked up One Skein, 101 One Skein Wonders, 101 Designer One Skein Wonders and, The Book of Yarn. I also later picked up a copy of Son of Stitch and Bitch.
I’m going to have to take these books out again because I have had them for the last three weeks and have barely gotten to read anything with my little girl recent crying spells. I think that she’s beginning to teethe. Anyway, the only ones that are really books to read are Son of SnB and The Book of Yarn. The others are mainly just patterns with not much to read.

So far my favorite is the 101 Designer One Skein Wonders. I love all the patterns in that one the most. The Book of Yarn is interesting from what I have read so far. I didn’t like One Skein much, I just didn’t find the patterns very interesting. The Book of Yarn is very very in depth, it literally talks about everything you would ever want to know about yarn. I felt like I was reading one of my textbooks from Art school, but in a good way.

Anyway so just reminding everyone to take advantage of your local library, they are a great resource.

Soy Escuchando – Coheed and Cambria – Blood Red Summer

Leave a Reply

