Nostalgia-O-Rama!

Man, I have been trying to write this blog for like 3 days now lol! My daughter barely gives me the time to do anything. It’s amazing that I get any projects done!

So- Oh yea! I won an Ebay auction for some various vintage knitting needles and notions. I was happy when I won but now that the package finally came in the mail, I’m in love ❤ ! Not only are they kool because they are vintage (circa 1960’s) but they are soooo awesome to knit with.. pointy points! I also got this HUGE crochet hook,  size S! My favorite needles so far are the Bernat ones, so nice and smoooooth. I think that I am going to begin collecting vintage needles. There is such a difference in the quality. I love their design and also even appreciate the packaging. Though it could all just be that I am in general nostalgic, I love all things vintage.

I also got in the mail this week my very first order from Knitpicks! Lovely yarn and needles. I purchaced 4 skeins of Merino Style wool and 4 Knit Picks Palette. I tell ya- I was pretty disappointed to have received the yarn. The colors I received were much darker than what is pictured on their website. I’ll still use it but now I don’t have the colors I wanted for a project 😦

I also purchased 101 Luxury One Skein Wonders. There are many beautiful projects. There are three baby projects I’m dying to make! One I did make- it was a cute crochet hat, it is pictured on the cover. I made it for my little girl for Easter but it turned out to be too long. However I pulled a few rows and made it into a nice hat anyway but I plan to remake it. Everyone that saw her complimented how cute the hat was (and how cute she was!)

Soy Escuchando: Thom Yorke / The Eraser / Black Swan

Leave a Reply

