Baby Baby Baby

So much stuff going on since I last wrote. My little girl is starting to call for me… only when she is whiny or crying though. So cute the other night she woke up crying and I was in the kitchen and I heard her say MAMA in the middle of all the crying as I walked in the room. Melted my heart ❤ She’s growing up so fast! I’m very excited to celebrate my first Mother’s with my BB (that’s her nickname). Last Mother’s day was a sad one for me since I was supposed to have Alana.. I’ll still be thinking of her though as always.
A friend of mine had a baby on Easter Sunday, a little baby girl! So I could not help but to whip up a few small gifts for her little one. I made her two pairs of booties and a pair of slippers from the book Precious Baby Booties. It’s a favorite of mine and my go-to book when I need a pair of cute simple booties. In fact my daughters ‘Take me home’ outfit consisted of a pair Lacy booties made from this book. It was my first bootie project in which I had to fasten off, attach and weave in more than one end. They turned out great and lovely enough to grace my daughters tiny feet. All the projects are crocheted. When it comes to making a gift I always reach for the crochet hook since I am just much faster with that than with the knitting.. for now.

I used Red Heart sport in Light Raspberry for the pink ones. It was my first time  and the last time that I’ll be using that yarn. I didn’t like it’s texture very much. Red heart makes other yarns that are so much softer that I would rather use but most are worsted weights.

For these booties I decided to use a little black to make them a bit edgier. Aren’t they cute? Any baby that wears these can definietly beat up any kid on the playground!

The multi-colored pastel booties are TLC Baby and the colorway is called Naptime. I love to use this particular colorway because it is a bit thicker than their other baby yarns and makes for a nice fabric for a bootie or blanket or whatever you are making.


The washcloth pattern can be found here on Ravelry. It’s a Ravelry download so you will need to have an account on Ravelry to access it. I really like it a lot. They are so quick and easy to make that I made myself some just to finish off the two skeins of yarn I used (Lily’s Sugar and Cream in Strawberry and Peaches and Cream in Pinks and Lilacs).

I have other projects to show and talk about but I’ll save it for the next post. I don’t want to turn this into a marathon blog with a zillion pictures. ‘Til next time!

Soy Escuchando- Incubus / S.C.I.E.N.C.E. / Summer Romance (Anti-Gravity Love Song)

Leave a Reply

