Spinning yards and yards of yarn

I’ve been sailing away on Queen Anne these last two weeks and getting beautiful results. I’ve been making up for all the last time since I couldn’t spin for most of the spring semester.

I am so proud of this one. It’s fairly consistant. I purchased a batt from Bohemia Fibers on Etsy sometimes ago, it’s called Planet Grape. Planet Grape is a mix of merino wool and fire star (my first time spinning both fibers). I plied it with a single of purple merino wool. I think it turned out great together. Love it 🙂

Planet Grape spun to perfection

details

I have more to show but a little busy right now. I’ll try to post later today or tomorrow.

P.S. – I joined the Tour De Fleece :). I’m on the rookie  team and the art yarn team (Thanks Sharon for turning me on to it).

Soy Escuchando – Deftones / Diamond Eyes

One Response to “Spinning yards and yards of yarn”

  1. I’m so happy you joined!

    There’s nothing like a little competition to build your skills and your confidence. Congratulations and I’ll see you at the race!

Leave a Reply

