Finished the tour

pretty!

Just finished my last skein.  For this one I hand carded some fiber. It was a mix of navy blue and turquoise superwash, natural white wool, white nylon and dark and light blue mohair. Not sure how many rolags I made but it had to be at least sixteen or so. I had three left over.

Anyway, I spun it up. It’s a total of  166 yards. I am planning to use the yarn in the design of the soon-to-be Etsy shop banner. I was trying to go for an ocean feel. The dark colors for the deep ocean, the medium for the shore and the white the waves. I don’t know if it was so successful. I think it certainly turned out the way I wanted when I carded it but when I spun it I didn’t get the result I had pictures in my mind as yarn.

Oh well.. either way it turned out nice!

All spun up.

Close up.

Leave a Reply

